Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Why Doublecheck for Jira Service Desk

“Keep Your Internal Comments Internal”

In Jira Service Desk the default setting for commenting is "Respond to customer" which may result in unwanted communication with the customer by accident,

The result may be that you lose the customer or at least create some unnecessary noise.

With Doublecheck for Jira Service Desk, you are prompted for confirmation, before you send out a comment by accident.

Internal communication does not require any confirmation.

You simply install the Doublecheck add-on, and all your Service Desk Projects will be secured immediately.

For Jira Service Desk, Doublecheck adds the confirmation Dialog to all commenting options below:

  • Adding comment in Edit

  • Adding Comment in Workflow Translation

  • Adding Comment in Issue View

  • Adding Comment in Link Issue View

  • Adding Comment when adding an attachment

  • Adding Comments in Boards

The confirmation PopUp supports full HTML, so you can add your branding and style your text

Internal Comments by default

If enabled, you can set the internal comments to default.

Comment window

Internal Comment default options in Comment Tabs


Why Doublecheck for Jira?

“Keep Your Internal Comments Internal”

For many project teams it is important to be aware of the comment visibility. They want to prevent setting the visibility to “All Users”, which could result in unwanted communication with the customer. The result may be that you lose the customer or at least create some unnecessary noise.

With Doublecheck for Jira, you are prompted for confirmation, before you make a comment visible by accident.

Internal communication does not require any confirmation.

You simply install the Doublecheck add-on, and all your Jira Projects will be secured immediately.

For Jira, Doublecheck adds the confirmation Dialog to all commenting options below:

  • Adding comment in Edit

  • Adding Comment in Workflow Translation

  • Adding Comment in Issue View

  • Adding Comment in Link Issue View

  • Adding Comment in Worklog

  • Adding Comment when adding an attachment

  • Adding Comments in Boards

Configuration Options

There are four configuration options available via the Manage AddOn Screen.

Navigate to this screen and click the Doublecheck configuration in the left navigation.













The configuration screen will open

Project Configuration

You can define whether to trigger the double check box for all projects or for selected projects only. In this project configuration selection you will only see service desk projects.

Issue Type Configuration

You can define whether to trigger the double check box for all issue types or for selected issue types only.

Internal Comments by default (only Service Desk Projects)

Enable this Option to set the internal comments as default. This option only works for Jira Service Desk Projects.

Optional Prompt Text for Jira Service Desk Projects

You can enter an optional prompt text which will be displayed in the message box. It is used for all languages. You can enter any text or HTML. For HTML make sure to enter valid HTML and to close all tags properly. To disable the PopUP/Confirmation Dialog, just enter “disable”.

Optional Prompt Text for Jira Software Projects

You can enter an optional prompt text which will be displayed in the message box. It is used for all languages.

You can enter any text or HTML. For HTML make sure to enter valid HTML and to close all tags properly